simple offline web site design software


The SouthEastern Arizona Governments Organization (SEAGO) is a regional planning agency which performs and coordinates a variety of functions. Established in 1972, SEAGO is a 501(c)3, nonprofit organization whose core function is to assist local governments in seeking cooperative solutions to area wide problems; to provide a forum for regional policy development; and to serve as a coordinating link between municipal, county, tribal, state, and federal agencies. SEAGO serves the four counties of Cochise, Graham, Greenlee, and Santa Cruz. SEAGO’s programs focus on issues that often cross jurisdictional boundaries, such as water quality, community and economic development initiatives, transportation, aging, and social service issues. Originally a planning entity, SEAGO’s operational scope has expanded considerably since its inception to include project programming and implementation activities in the areas of housing, economic development, social services, transportation, the environment, and public transit. View our Articles of Incorporation, Bylaws, Executive Orders and Designation Letters and more HERE.

Arizona Council of Governments (COG)

A Council of Governments (COG), or Regional Council, is a public organization encompassing a multi-jurisdictional regional community. A COG serves the local governments and the citizens in the region by dealing with issues and needs that cross city, town, county, and even state boundaries. Mechanisms used to address these issues may include communication, planning, policymaking, coordination, advocacy, and technical assistance. Learn more about Arizona's COGs by clicking below.

Arizona COGS and MPOs

Arizona's Six Regional Councils of Governments

Region I

Maricopa Association of Governments

Maricopa County

Region II

Pima Association of Governments

Pima County

Region III

Northern Arizona Council of Governments

Apache, Coconino, Navajo and Yavapai Counties

Region IV

Western Arizona Council of Governments

La Paz, Mohave, and Yuma Counties

Region V

Central Arizona Governments

Gila and Pinal 

Region VI

SouthEastern Arizona Governments Organization

Cochise, Graham, Greenlee, and Santa Cruz Counties

Arizona  COG/MPO Map

Metropolitan Planning Organizations (MPOs) - State-designated transportation planning agencies for urban areas. In Cochise County, the Sierra Vista Metropolitan Planning Organization (SVMPO) serves as the MPO for the Sierra Vista urbanized area. For more information about Arizona MPOs please click HERE.