free web page builder

Joint Executive and Administrative Committees

The Administrative Committee (comprised of the officers of the Administrative Council) and the Executive Committee (comprised of the officers of the Executive Board), are empowered under the current SEAGO Bylaws to conduct program related, time sensitive business that must be accomplished in between regular meetings of the full Administrative Council and Executive Board. The Administrative Council and Executive Board meet only four times per year. Calling special meetings of the entire Administrative Council (with 19 members) and Executive Board (with 24 members) to conduct business in between regular meetings is extremely difficult, even when several months' notice is provided. As a result, the Bylaws were amended to form the Committees in order to reduce quorum requirements so that business that could not wait until the next regular meeting could be conducted. The Administrative and Executive Committees typically hold four meetings over each calendar year. Visit the calendar for meeting dates and materials.