easy responsive site building software

Area Agencies on Aging

were established through the Older Americans Act amendments of 1973 in order to provide a local structure for addressing the needs and concerns of older persons. Nationwide there are 629 Area Agencies on Aging, 57 State Units on Aging and innumerable local service providers which together with the Federal Administration on Aging (AOA) constitute the National Aging Network. 

Community Development

The Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) program assists member entities in applying to the Arizona Department of Housing for annual Regional Account (RA) Community Development Block Grants (CDBG), which are funded through the State by the Federal Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD).

Economic Development

Economic Development District (the term “Economic Development District” this is a Federal designation, only three Councils of Governments in Arizona carry this designation). SEAGO was designated as an Economic Development District (EDD) in 1991 by the U.S. Economic Development Administration (EDA).


Our Transportation Program assists member entities with program elements administered through the Arizona Department of Transportation (ADOT). SEAGO provides transportation planning, grants, and other services for communities within Cochise, Graham, Greenlee and Santa Cruz counties.